skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Friendly staff...
Alex Hunt via google.com - Dec 3, 2020
Tonight, I decided after all the ...
Tonight, I decided after all the turkey leftovers,
I wanted a slab of Prime Rib. I knew Poppies was always known for great Prime Rib!
Cristel answered with a very welcoming voice
I knew I was at the right place!
I ordered a 14 oz cut of Prime Rib accompanied with a baked potato and a side of broccoli.
 15 minutes l
... read more
Dan D. via yelp.com - Nov 29, 2020
Good food and good service. Sit indoors or outdoors.
David Court via google.com - Nov 27, 2020
Decent New York style delicatessen-restaurant. Good for a quick bite. Food is good and consistent, great service, clean restaurant.
Philip Rosen via google.com - Nov 21, 2020
Deliciously prepared and well wrapped for takeout. Order online and skip the wait.
Robert Cardwell via google.com - Nov 17, 2020
Decades later its still da-bomb! Thanks for the great food still!
luvs hair via google.com - Nov 16, 2020
High-quality ingredients, great service and prices.
Ashley Hong via google.com - Nov 11, 2020
I just ordered Poppies delivery via DoorDash and I’m so pleased! My lunch arrived thoroughly wrapped and sealed. The chicken salad sandwich was amazing, as well as the potato salad & coleslaw.
Tiffany E via google.com - Oct 27, 2020
I like it here, and they are conscious ...
I like it here, and they are conscious of social distancing. The oatmeal is great and any kind of eggs of course is fine.
Anonymous A. via yelp.com - Oct 26, 2020
Love coming here we eat here all the time LOVED ... read more
Ronald Moore via google.com - Oct 19, 2020
Wonderful deli meats, soups and service.
David Agronow via google.com - Oct 17, 2020
Definitely a five star breakfast! Generous portions & friendly service. Muffins, cookies and baked goods are all made on premises. I like my eggs soft poached & they were perfect. My husband loved his nova & eggs with lots of onion. His potatoes were crispy & delicious. Can’t wait to try the rugelach, which was fresh out of the oven ... read more
Steph S via google.com - Oct 15, 2020
Definitely a five star breakfast! ...
Definitely a five star breakfast! Generous portions & friendly service. Muffins, cookies and baked goods are all made on premises.  I like my eggs soft poached & they were perfect. My husband loved his nova & eggs with lots of onion. His potatoes were crispy & delicious. Can't wait to try the rugelach, which was fresh out of the oven ... read more
Stephanie S. via yelp.com - Oct 15, 2020
Best bagels outside of NYC.
Keith Samuels via google.com - Oct 10, 2020
I adore this spot! They have tasty dishes, their menu is large, The chef in that restaurant is very trained, I enjoy a lot trying all their dishes. The food is always of high qualtity, the service towards the customers is nice. I often eat in this place and I not even once was unsatisfied. Highly recommended.
Shiloh Boyer via google.com - Oct 7, 2020
Would definitely recommend eating here. Great atmosphere, flavorful dishes, awesome service. Kudos.
J Wheeler via google.com - Oct 6, 2020
Service is exceptional ... read more
Eulen Mckenzie via google.com - Oct 6, 2020
Always good food and service. Love the $6.95 breakfast special. Remember only 7-11am.
Marc Hartman via google.com - Oct 3, 2020
3 stars for this place is way off ...
3 stars for this place is way off. Some of the best sandwiches and corned beef hash in the area. Plus an authentic and delicious deli. I go once or twice a month and never been disappointed.
Dylan S. via yelp.com - Sep 29, 2020
This is the Jewish people's hidden gem.
Maxx Stiles via google.com - Sep 24, 2020
ALWAYS GOOD. BRISKET, AND MATZO BALL SOUP, DELICIOUS..... GREAT SERVICE, VERY CLEAN.
Jane Ruggeri via google.com - Sep 15, 2020
Nice breakfast place ... read more
Kenneth Dobin via google.com - Aug 21, 2020
This restaurant has great service as well as yummy menu. My favorite spot in the city. The drinks and food came out quick and the rates were reasonable. Recommended.
Zetta Evans via google.com - Aug 17, 2020
I love poppies!  I'm from Cherry ...
I love poppies!  I'm from Cherry Hill NJ and Poppies is as close to F & M Deli or Barsons that I've had since living in Florida.    The only negative comment I have is my Hamantashen are soooooo much better.  If I had a commercial kitchen I'd supply poppies with my Tashen!  The best.  

Everyone is very nice, the food is like m
... read more
Linz K. via yelp.com - Aug 12, 2020
Always good food ... read more
Joe Laforte via google.com - Jul 25, 2020
Favorite breakfast spot in ALL the county ... read more
Ike The DJ via google.com - Jul 14, 2020
We arrived at this place for dinner. my friend recommended this place. Well, it was a winning. The crew were extremely nice and we had an excellent feeling. The food was just great. We loved this place a lot and we shall definitely come back again. we highly recommend this place.
Erick Scudder via google.com - Jul 11, 2020
Great for a nosh or a meal.
wander eye via google.com - Jun 28, 2020
Food ... read more
Norma Castellon via google.com - Jun 18, 2020
Good was delicious. Company was fantastic. Everyone was social distancing and there was still room for everyone there.
Arthur Levene via google.com - Jun 13, 2020
They serve big dishes and for affordable pricing. super friendly staff. I recommend this place.
Zaiden Michael via google.com - May 27, 2020
Good food, great prices, family owned ... read more
Barbara Mizrahie via google.com - May 19, 2020
We love to go out. Last night we found this fine restaurant which friends recommended to us. We spent a beautiful time there with exceptional cooking and an experienced team and a talented cuisine. We put this restaurant in our list and we will definitely go again very soon. We deeply recommend.
Curtis Griffin via google.com - May 14, 2020
Amazing food. Your portion you get is huge for a great price! And tastes great! True comfort food for any meal.
L Holla via google.com - Apr 17, 2020
Good old-fashioned Jewish deli hard to find a Jewish deli in Palm Beach really good corned beef sandwich excellent potato pancakes awesome soda fountain ... read more
Roger Weiss via google.com - Mar 26, 2020
Great restaurant, great service!!
Michael Kocsis via google.com - Mar 17, 2020
Where old school deli style goodness meets new style Florida dining! A delicious selection of food in a happening/buzzing atmosphere!
Josh Silver via google.com - Mar 17, 2020
Yummy food and good service by a friendly staff.
Branden R via google.com - Mar 9, 2020
Poppies was fantastic as always. .. best deli in so fla ... read more
Joan Oneill via google.com - Mar 5, 2020
Best food in Florida.
Best food in Florida.I just everything on the menu. It is a good thing it is not a buffet or I would be there all night. My children and grandchildren love everything.
984lennyw via tripadvisor.com - Mar 3, 2020
Everything went smoothly.  Entertaining ...
Everything went smoothly.  Entertaining waiter.  Gluten free bread!  Woo hoo!!!!  The split pea soup was very thick and our sandwiches were also good.  I like a deli that puts a dish of pickles on the table but this one doesn't.  Not wild about the potato pancake.
Janelle F. via yelp.com - Mar 3, 2020
Don't get here as much as I would like to. Friendly efficient wait staff. Food well-prepared and in a timely manner ... read more
robert flanagan via google.com - Mar 2, 2020
Good pastrami, good size sandwich.
David M via google.com - Feb 28, 2020
Perfect ... read more
grace yousif via google.com - Feb 26, 2020
Staff excellent. Nice sandwiches. Clean place ... read more
John Galluzzi via google.com - Feb 25, 2020
Family run Diner.  I am a Patron ...
Family run Diner.  I am a Patron for the last 12 years.    
We come for breakfast which is good. Prices are good and service is mostly good.  Plenty of parking.  They have good bakery , and Jewish style Deli.  Many of their employees have been with them for years.  Loved by the locals.
Iris. G. via yelp.com - Feb 21, 2020
Great food and friendly staff!
Jeff Lupo via google.com - Feb 21, 2020
LUNCH FOR WORK
This place has awesome food and a wide variety on the menu but is pricey. It has all kinds of deli foods, hot entrees, soups, salads, and lots of deserts.
denisecaffo via tripadvisor.com - Feb 20, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire